Athletic Tryouts Schedule

Fall 2022

  • Varsity Football –  Aug. 1 - Contact Coach Glenn Bell (gbell@wsa.net) for details.
  • Middle School Football – Aug. 1 - Contact Coach Burt Rayburn (burt.rayburn@live.com) for details.
  • Varsity Cheerleading – May 9-12 from 4:30-6:00pm in the Pamplin Hall (Lower School) gym - Contact Coach Chandler Potts (cpotts@wsa.net) for details.
  • Middle School Cheerleading – May 16-19 from 3:45-5:00pm in the Pamplin Hall (Lower School gym) with a parent meeting May 16 at 5:00pm.  Contact Coach Lindsay Bui (lindsay.bui@gmail.com) for details.
  • JV & Varsity Clay Shooting Sports – Aug. 1 - Contact Coach David Freeman (david.abacare@gmail.com) for details.
  • Varsity Cross-Country – Aug. 1 - Contact Coach Aaron Johnson (aaron.johnson@augusta.edu) for details.
  • Middle School Cross-Country – Aug. 1 - Contact Coach Jenn Romero (jromero@wsa.net) for details.
  • JV Volleyball - Aug. 1 - Contact Coach Keagan Sather (ksather@fca.org) for details.
  • Middle School Volleyball - Aug. 1 - Contact Coach Chrissey Sharkey (csharkey@wsa.net) for details.
  • Boys Middle School Tennis – Aug.15 from 3:15-4:15pm - Contact Coach Leisa Tebbs (ltebbs@wsa.net) for details.
  • Girls Middle School Tennis – Aug.16 from 3:15-4:15pm - Contact Coach Leisa Tebbs (ltebbs@wsa.net) for details.
  • Middle School Golf –  TBA

Winter 2022-23 

  • Boys JV & Varsity Basketball – Oct. 19 - Contact Coach Kevin Kelsey (kkelsey@wsa.net) for details.
  • Boys Middle School Basketball - Oct. 21 from 3:30-5:00pm at Trinity on the Hill UMC - Contact Coach Keenan Johnson (keenan_johnson@hotmail.com) for details.
  • Girls Varsity Basketball – Oct. 19-20 from 5:00-6:30pm in the US gym - Contact Coach Andrew Spurlock (andrewspurlock5@gmail.com) for details.
  • Girls Middle School Basketball - Oct. 28 and Oct. 31 from 3:30-5:30pm at Aldersgate UMC - Contact Coach Alexus Tyson (alexusboles19@gmail.com) for details.
  • Varsity Swimming – Oct. 20 from 3:30-4:30pm at the YMCA - Contact Coach Bethany Mobley (bs-owens@hotmail.com) for details.
  • Middle School Swimming – Oct. 20 from 3:30-4:30pm at the YMCA - Contact Coach Bethany Mobley (bs-owens@hotmail.com) for details.

Spring 2023

  • Varsity Baseball – Jan. 20 - Contact Coach Steve Epperly (sepperly@wsa.net) for details.
  • Middle School Baseball – TBD
  • Boys Varsity Tennis – Feb. 14 from 3:15-4:15pm - Contact Coach Leisa Tebbs (ltebbs@wsa.net) for details.
  • Girls Varsity Tennis – Feb. 13 from 3:15-4:15pm - Contact Coach Leisa Tebbs (ltebbs@wsa.net) for details.
  • Varsity Golf –  Feb. 13 & 14 at 4:00pm at Augusta Golf Course - Contact Coach Matt Tracy (mtracy@looprecruiting.com) for details.
  • Varsity Track – Jan. 20 - Contact Coach Aaron Johnson (aaron.johnson@augusta.edu) for details.
  • Middle School Track – TBD - Contact Coach Ogden Tabb (otabb@wsa.net) for details.
  • Boys Varsity Soccer – Jan. 20 - Contact Coach Shawn Brower (sbrower@wsa.net) for details.
  • Boys Middle School Soccer  - TBD during week of Feb. 6 - Contact Coach Jonel Romero (jrplatinum1979@gmail.com) for details.
  • Girls Varsity Soccer – Jan. 20 - Contact Coach Tucker Blackmon (tblackmon@wsa.net) for details.
  • Girls Middle School Soccer – TBD during week of Feb. 6 - Contact Coach Mary Kate Williamson (marykatewilliamson3@gmail.com) for details.
athletics logo for right sidebar | Westminster
Discover

Discover

Inquire

Inquire

Apply

Apply

Upcoming Events

Calendar

Calendar Legend:    Athletics      Fine Arts      Key Events      Lower School     Middle School     Upper School