Athletic Tryouts Schedule

Fall 2021

  • Varsity Football –  Aug. 2 - Contact Coach Andrew Bryan (abryan@wsa.net) for details.
  • Middle School Football – Aug. 2 - Contact Coach Chris Murphey (murpheybros@comcast.net) for details.
  • Varsity Cheerleading – May 18-19 from 3:30-5:30pm in the Pamplin Hall (Lower School) gym - Contact Coach Jordan Lambert (jlambert@wsa.net) for details.
  • Middle School Cheerleading – May 17-18 from 3:30-5:30pm in the Pamplin Hall (Lower School) gym - Contact Coach Christine Zhang (czhang@wsa.net) for details.
  • JV & Varsity Clay Shooting Sports – Aug. 2 - Contact Coach David Freeman (david.abacare@gmail.com) for details.
  • Varsity Cross-Country – Aug. 2 - Contact Coach Aaron Johnson (aaron.johnson@augusta.edu) for details.
  • Middle School Cross-Country – Aug. 3 - Contact Coach Jenn Romero (jromero@wsa.net) for details.
  • Boys Middle School Tennis – RESCHEDULED for Aug.18 from 3:15-4:15pm - Contact Coach Leisa Tebbs (ltebbs@wsa.net) for details.
  • Girls Middle School Tennis – RESCHEDULED for Aug.19 from 3:15-4:15pm - Contact Coach Leisa Tebbs (ltebbs@wsa.net) for details.
  • Middle School Golf –  RESCHEDULED for Aug. 18 at 4:00pm at The Patch (Augusta Golf Course) - Contact Coach Matt Tracy (mtracy@looprecruiting.com) for details.

Winter 2021-22

  • Boys Varsity Basketball – Oct. 12 - Contact Coach Kevin Kelsey (kkelsey@wsa.net) for details.
  • Boys Middle School Basketball - Oct. 23 from 9:00-11:00am in the Upper School Gym - Contact Coach Keenan Johnson (keenan_johnson@hotmail.com) for details.
  • Girls Varsity Basketball – Oct. 12 - Contact Coach Andrew Spurlock (andrewspurlock5@gmail.com) for details.
  • Girls Middle School Basketball - Oct. 25 from 3:30-5:00pm at Aldersgate United Methodist - Contact Coach Alexus Tyson (alexusboles19@gmail.com) for details.
  • Varsity Swimming – Oct. 25 from 7:15-8:15 pm at the Wilson Family Y - Contact Coach Bethany Mobley (bs-owens@hotmail.com) for details.
  • Middle School Swimming – Oct. 25 from 7:15-8:15 pm at the Wilson Family Y  - Contact Coach Bethany Mobley (bs-owens@hotmail.com) for details.

Spring 2022

  • Varsity Baseball – Jan. 21 - Contact Coach John Graham (five5toolbaseball@yahoo.com) for details.
  • Middle School Baseball – Feb. 7-8 from 3:30-5:30pm at Warren Baptist Church - Contact Coach Randy Ourt  (randyourt@gmail.com) for details.
  • Boys Varsity Tennis – Feb. 15 from 3:15-4:15pm - Contact Coach Leisa Tebbs (ltebbs@wsa.net) for details.
  • Girls Varsity Tennis – Feb. 14 from 3:15-4:15pm - Contact Coach Leisa Tebbs (ltebbs@wsa.net) for details.
  • Varsity Golf –  Feb. 7 & 8 at Augusta Golf Course - Contact Coach Matt Tracy (mtracy@looprecruiting.com) for details.
  • Varsity Track – Jan. 31 - Contact Coach Aaron Johnson (aaron.johnson@augusta.edu) for details.
  • Middle School Track – Feb. 7 - Contact Coach Zac  Boatman (the.boatman.family@gmail.com) for details.
  • Boys Varsity Soccer – Jan. 21 - Contact Coach Sean McLarnon (smclarnon@wsa.net) for details.
  • Boys Middle School Soccer  - Feb. 8 on Wheeler Field from 3:30pm - 4:30pm (Bring cleats, socks, and shin guards.) - Contact Coach Dallas Dickerson (manuuefa@yahoo.com) for details.
  • Girls Varsity Soccer – Jan. 21 - Contact Coach Tucker Blackmon (tblackmon@wsa.net) for details.
  • Girls Middle School Soccer – Feb. 8-9 from 3:30-5:00pm (Bring cleats, water & ball.) - Contact Coach Jonel Romero (jrplatinum1979@gmail.com) for details.
athletics logo for right sidebar | Westminster
Discover

Discover

Inquire

Inquire

Apply

Apply

Upcoming Events

Calendar

Calendar Legend:    Athletics      Fine Arts      Key Events      Lower School     Middle School     Upper School